Celebrating 30 Years

Back in June 1982, a small group of Mustang enthusiasts in North Texas came together to form a club, which is known today as the North Texas Mustang Club.  A lot of people have worked hard over the years to establish the club and to grow it into one of the largest and most active Mustang clubs in existence today.

On Saturday, June 23, 2012, NTMC celebrated its 30th Anniversary at celebration event that took place at AER Manufacturing. During the social hour, attendees had an opportunity to mingle and talk with guests and old friends, including Charter Members, Life Members, past Presidents and special guests and friends from AER and MCA. Following the social time, the one hundred sixty-eight members and guests attending the celebration, were treated to a delicious Italian cuisine dinner. The presentation portion of the event followed dinner and included a presentation highlighting the 22 year history of the Yellow Rose Classic and a presentation recognizing the NTMC past Presidents and the club accomplishments during the respective terms of each past President. Bob and Helen McGraw were recognized for AER’s long-term support of the club, as were Bill and Betty Wages for their support and special friendship to NTMC. Long time NTMC member and current MCA National Director, Norton Foskett presented the club with a MCA Proclamation, noting the club’s longevity and support of the Mustang enthusiast hobby. Bill Bradford, current President of the OK Mustang Club and MCA National Director, presented the club with a proclamation from the OK Mustang Club for NTMC’s continued support; as well as a letter and key to the city from Mustang, OK, congratulating the club for its accomplishments.

Following the guest speakers and special presentations, photos were taken of several groups of attendees, including Charter Members, Life Members, past and current Presidents, past and present Vice-Presidents, Yellow Rose Classic Chairpersons, Pony Corral editors, Jim Boyle Award recipients, the current Board of Directors and the 30th Anniversary Planning Committee.

Many thanks to the 30th anniversary committee for organizing this year’s celebration and to member Shade O'Quinn for the awesome 30th Anniversary Logo!